niomteam.blogg.se

Autodesk inventor 2015 work plane
Autodesk inventor 2015 work plane





autodesk inventor 2015 work plane

I imagine this has to be possible in inventor I'm jsut trying to wrap my head around how to do it.Īny links to some more advanced sketching videos would be greatly appreciated. I could make my models flex in really elegant ways. This was really handy for having my sketches snap to what I wanted and not to what I didn't. What's the pro way to move my sketch to be locked in at the origin?Īlso is there any way to turn on or off refrences in the sketch view like you can in Creo? Normally in Creo if I was sketching over another sketch or geometry I could select certain aspects as refrences and leave out other ones. I can remedy this by typing in a precise location but I feel this can't be the elegant solution.

autodesk inventor 2015 work plane

When I do this the anchor point doesn't want to snap to the origin. My next idea was use the move command and slide the top right corner into the anchor. In Creo I would be able to now just constrain the top line as coincident to the work plane above it and my whole sketch would just slide up there keeping it's dimensions. I punched int he change and instead of staying locked in the corner it ended up shortening my dimension from the top down instead of te bottom up, See Picture. I wanted to flip the dimensions, going from tall to wide.

autodesk inventor 2015 work plane

So I had a rectangular sketch that was started in an origin corner. Most of these little issues I can work around but I'm trying to grasp the proper technique used my the masters. Creo veteran here, absolute novice to Inventor so I'm trying to work my way through the differences without just saying Inventor is awful because it's not Creo so my apologies for some frustations.







Autodesk inventor 2015 work plane